Mischievous Kiss Ep 5

OMG! 

Before i proceed with this post, can i just get this out into the open?

KIM HYUN JOONG IS PERFECTION COME TO LIFE AND HE IS HOTNESS WALKING ON TWO FEET!

WAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! Don’t you think he looks every inch the Prince Charming?

I think he was really put unto this earth to make womenkind happy… (Dang it! Just staring at him makes me happy)

Is it only me or is he HOTTER when he’s uber annoyed? *swoons*

There i’ve said it… *breathes in, breathes out*

There was not one time too many that i’ve found myself rewinding scenes for this episode since i LITERALLY found myself falling into a daze and absolutely mesmerized just by staring at Hyun Joong’s face…

Compared to the past episode of last week, this episode is kinda thin in front of the spazz worthy interactions between Seung Jo and Ha Ni but it is rife with plot set ups leading towards the understanding of viewers as to how Ha Ni would really fit into Seung Jo’s life for later episodes..

I just want to hug Seung Jo so much in this installment not because i want to cop a feel (but there’s also that) but rather because i can truly feel how empty and meaningless his life seem to him…

There are so many expectations… so much pressure and attention given to him just because of his intelligence and yet deep inside he’s looking for something to make his life worth living because everything just comes easy for him…

Funny how it is the supposedly dumb Ha Ni who can just stand back and look at him like a regular person with so much understanding… How her genuine concern is the one that truly gets to him and breaks through his walls and because of that canny ability that Ha Ni has to push his buttons and make him feel emotions that he has never felt before, Seung Jo is slowly finding the answers to his questions…

He is starting to live life and not just going through the motions… He is starting to care when before he views everything with boredom… he is starting to warm up and his heart slowly thawing with Ha Ni’s persistence and determination…

As for Ha Ni? She may seem like her mind is only filled with Seung Jo but i love how she’s not just gaga or crazy over him just because he’s Hot or popular or intelligent…

I love how she loves him and accepted him for himself… How her love is so vast that she can accept him for his imperfections and i also love how true her love is that she puts him first and foremost before anything else…

To me, nothing beats a jealous Seung Jo… that showdown between him and Joon Gu during the “pseudo” date (Yay to Mom!) that Ha Ni and him had really tickled my fancy and rocked my boat…

I don’t know what i would have done if i was in Ha Ni’s shoes at that moment and found myself in an unexpected date with the Love of my Life… Perhaps i would think that my time on earth is due and that the good Lord is coming to get me… 

I must have repeated that scene a dozen times… I was laughing like crazy and spazzing like a loony at the same time… from the moment that Seung Jo suddenly appeared beside Ha Ni in that seat in the dim theater, when he won that teddy bear for her in the claw machine and up to the moment when he was throwing soda cans and cups like his life depended on it just to one up Joon Gu i find myself smiling so widely that my cheeks hurt…

I guess this story really has that effect on me…

Episode 6’s preview was a KILLER! I can’t wait to watch this tomorrow since this is really the scene that sealed the deal for me in terms of my love for INK and ISWAK… 

It was only the preview and yet i felt my heart jumping with the tension…

All i can say is, this has given me motivation to come home early and maybe Jung So Min really did something good in a past life because Dammit… she is truly one lucky gi

About donnapie

Kdrama fanatic, Kim Hyun Joong obsessed, MinSun shipper, closet writer
This entry was posted in Mischievous Kiss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment