Mischievous Kiss Ep 9

OH. MY. FREAKIN. LAWD.

Baek Seung Jo, i swear you’re killing me… SLOWLY… With your manliness and your hotness and your roundabout way of doing things that still somehow manages to end up to be the sweetest thing ever…

I swear i needed a sniff of smelling salts during this episode not one time too many because you almost made me faint and swoon and almost keel over with your all bark and no bite, lovable presence…

I wish they sell you somewhere because i’d gladly sell my kidneys just to have one of you around… Promise, I’d buy you by the truckloads!

Even if your excuses about not liking Ha Ni the same way that she does seems pretty lame now, even to my ears, that is forgivable given how you are slowly opening up and showing a side to yourself to her that i bet my mother on that you have not shown to anyone else before…

No wonder Ha ni’s crazy over you… That push and pull thing is working, mind you… But even without that, just you standing there, breathing and looking so rumply and sexy with that PAMA is enough to drive anyone insane with wanting you…

Heck! I only see you on my computer and yet like Ha Ni, you are driving me to stalking you too… (albeit only on Youtube and on blogs might i say, but given the chance that i can do it in person, i think there’s a 50% chance that i’d resign from work, leave my fiancee’ and risk the chance of begging on the streets just so you can also “row my boat” all day and all night long… * me raises eyebrows up and down naughtily* )

And that leveled up, Jealous side of you? KYOWO!

It doesn’t scare me one bit but it makes me want to push your buttons a little bit more just to get you to furrow your eyebrows darker and purse your lips a little tighter because i think that’s when you’re at your HOTTEST…

(Okay, Ha Ni Ya… next time try a sex video… With Joon Gu no less… I bet we’d get screencaps worthy of a Vogue spread)….

But seriously now, allow me this chance to talk about when all that obnoxious and cold attitude of yours totally paid off… It was that moment when you hugged Ha Ni from behind with all tenderness! I swear my eyes almost rolled at the back of my head from too much spazzing!

And i guess that was that golden moment when other non ISWAK/INK lovers would finally understand why your character was written as a cold, unfeeling @sshole from the very beginning…

MAXIMUM IMPACT BABY… that’s what i’m talking about…

The gentleness and softness that you are beginning to show towards Ha Ni would not have had the same effect if you were shown to be likable from the very beginning…

And because it is only with her that you get to show this human side of yours? That it is only with her that you show a genuine smile, get angry at and show tenderness to?

THAT makes your love for her seem even more extraordinary which in turn melts us into a puddle whenever you show glimpses of it…

AND OH BOY! Did you show a whole lot of that in this episode…

I don’t need declarations worthy of a Hollywood chick flick… no sweeping gestures, no running after the bus that Ha Ni is riding in…

Just the stark, simple reality of a hidden smile, a tender gaze and a gentle touch and it seems to convey all the things that you are denying right now but which is making itself felt even without you knowing it…

I bet, girls everywhere in the world are melting and rushing to their nearest city hall to file for a name change to Oh Hani right at this very moment…

In fact, i still got my knickers in a knot up to now just from remembering those scenes…

It was not a long time ago when some people questioned why Ha Ni should make a fool out of herself for you when you seem to be so indifferent towards her… but really, you try to hide it behind a nonchalant facade but you’re so good for her… I can see it…

You push her towards studying more… You calm her down and make her accomplish things that she otherwise would have not known what to do about or given up on and in return, she has given you a whole new perspective in life and inspired you towards going for your dreams and GASP! even to have FUN…

But most of all, Ha Ni has taught you to LIVE… in the truest sense of the word…

And everytime you smile those secret smiles that you throw Ha Ni’s way more often now than ever before and the way you stare at her with such gentle softness in your eyes…

My heart flutters along with her too and it makes me remember why LOVE really does make the world go round…

That for each of us, there is a waiting match and it doesn’t matter if they are smarter or dumber, more or lesser, prettier or more average just as long as they are the lids to our pots that would keep our love boiling and that would prevent it from spilling over…

About donnapie

Kdrama fanatic, Kim Hyun Joong obsessed, MinSun shipper, closet writer
This entry was posted in Mischievous Kiss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

