My Girlfriend is a Gumiho Ep 3

No MinWoo! Where have you been all my life?  

You should have worn your hair the way that you’re wearing it right now when Pasta aired so that we could have gotten it on then and we wouldn’t have wasted that much time!

Seriously, i don’t know if it was Minwoo who is a Fox or Shin Mina… Everytime that he is featured onscreen he seem to be tempting me… I would gladly draw his tails for him anytime!hahaha! 

The camera just loves him! There is no doubt in my mind that this guy is well on his way to a lead role in the near future… I don’t know if it was also just me but i definitely saw some Kim Dong Wan resemblance in some shots and that is probably the reason why i’m hearting him now!

(On a sidenote: I’m just glad that Wannie’s coming out of MS this year along with Eric! I can’t wait… I miss my witty guy!)

But enough of the gushing and on to my ideas about MGIG’s Episode 3…

The Hong Sisters are pure genius!

They are really excellent When it comes to dramas that are heavy on entertainment value and those that stir your emotions… Their works bring back feelings of a giddy first love and the heartaches that go with it and i have never felt it more in any body of their work than this one….

It is only episode 3 and already, MGIG has ingrained itself in my mind and heart and i feel such affinity to the characters of the story…

There is not much to dissect when it comes to the story of MGIG since the Hong Sisters pretty much lay their stories in black and white and most of them are supposed to be taken at face value… But still despite that fact, their work manages to give you a whole range of feelings just in a one hour episode and that is what i felt today…

I laughed, i was touched but most of all i was awed with how Lee Seunggi seem to embody Dae Woong and Shin Mina, Mi Ho…

I really love the purity and innocence that the female lead character of this series possesses and from the moment i started watching this series, it had been a defining characteristic for me for Mi Ho’s character that seem to separate this female heroine from others…

As expected of a Hong Sister vehicle, i also love the fact how the secondary characters of the series seem to really enrich the story…

They are not just put in the drama to serve as background but
rather they all have very interesting stories to tell and i like that…

That alone makes the viewing experience worth it…

I like how the episodes are full and compact and that there are a lot of things happening in the span of just one hour… This drama is chock full of goodies and the hour just seem to fly past when i am watching this…

But most of all, it will be a blasphemy if i don’t notice how even in very ordinary and mundane gestures, the writers of this series manages to make my heart go “doki-doki”…

Perhaps it is the trusting nature that Miho has that makes me go awww whenever she does her best for Dae Woong or the way that Dae Woong is slowly becoming responsible for another person the moment he met Mi Ho…

Another commendable pattern that a Hong Sister vehicle has would be the second female leads that you’d love to hate…

Scheming, manipulative beeyatches whom you’d like to peel alive because of how they turn a situation around to their advantage to the expense of the lead female character… It may be nothing new in terms of the Kdrama landscape but there is a distinct feeling i can’t put my finger on in the second female leads that the Hongs create that sets them apart from the rest… (Uee in You’re Beautiful, however still remains to be my favorite Hong Villain because she makes me laugh despite her evilness)…

Anyways, episode 4 seems to be so much fun especially with Lee Sugeun doing a guest role… I’m sure it would once again be a barrel of laughs and judging from the ending of the preview, heart pinching at the same time…

I’m sure i’m going to be a happy camper and if only there are just more No MinWoo scenes, then i guess, i couldn’t complain any more… 

Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message
About donnapie

Kdrama fanatic, Kim Hyun Joong obsessed, MinSun shipper, closet writer
This entry was posted in My Girlfriend is a Gumiho and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

