The Best and Worst of BOF

To quote an overused but overly applicable phrase: “It was the best of times, it was the worst of times”… Whereas there were a lot of moments on Boys over flowers that made us sigh in ecstasy, cry in empathy and spazz giddily… there are also moments where all we wanted was to kill the PD and hang the scriptwriter for the sheer foolishness of some moments of this series…

In memory of Boys Over Flowers and since I am suffering from major withdrawal this Saturday, I am recalling my personal choices for scenes and moments from this obsession that truly hit the spot and those that I can altogether have done without…

MY BEST AND WORST BOF MOMENTS

BEST F4 MOMENT:

F4 in that balcony in Jeju talking about Junpyo’s impending marriage to Jaekyung and how it affects Jandi tied with Junpyo, Jihoo and Yijung kissing Woobin after the truth or dare game in Jandi’s rooftop apartment

FUNNIEST GOO JUNPYO LINE:

Geum Jandi? What’s that? Ahhh… it’s Geum Jandi… I’m so busy that I didn’t even notice that you didn’t even call me for 3 days and 13 hours…

FUNNIEST GEUM JANDI MOMENT:

During the welcome party for Suh Hyeon, she was wearing that wonder woman costume and she snuck in towards the buffet table and spat the tomato that she just put in her mouth when the mean girls found her…

FUNNIEST GEUM JANDI AND GOO JUNPYO MOMENT:

Junpyo forcing Jandi to say “I’m sorry oppa” in a cute voice when apologizing to him

MOST TOUCHING GOO JUNPYO LINE:

Looks, money, status I have it all… I don’t need that from you all you need is to be Geum Jandi

MOST TOUCHING GEUM JANDI LINE:

“I haven’t lost to you, and I am not running away either. You’re the worst person I’ve ever met. I’m leaving because I don’t wish to connect the ones I love to you. I’m just sorry that I can’t save the one person I love the most from you.” …

BEST YOON JIHOO LINE:

“I don’t know when it started either. But now, I can’t be without you.”

BEST SONG WOOBIN LINE:

YEAH… (said when he just beat up a thug in Macau and they asked if he was Prince Song)

BEST SO YIJUNG LINE:

There are things we have to go through in order to become stronger, and to find our true selves. Like what you went through today.

BEST JUNPYO/JANDI SCENE:

The whole segment in the playground at the end of episode 9

BEST JIHOO/JANDI SCENE:

The wedding photo contest

BEST JUNPYO/JIHOO SCENE:

Junpyo talking to Jihoo about wanting to give up Jandi to him but knowing he just can’t…

BEST YIJUNG/GAEUL SCENE:

The 5 second kill during their fake date

BEST YIJUNG/WOOBIN SCENE:

Walking around with arms around each other in the ski scene

BEST SUPPORTING CHARACTER:

Madam Kang

BEST KISS:

Junpyo and Jandi’s highway kiss on episode 10

(nope it’s not the kiss, but the essence and the moment leading towards that kiss)

WORST KISS:

Jaekyung and Junpyo’s kiss in the school hallway

WORST USE OF AIRTIME EVER:

Umi playing the harp tied with Jihoo playing the piano when grandpa had a heart attack

WORST MOMENT FOR MAMA KANG TO ARRIVE:

Junpyo and Jandi the maid in bed after waking him up

SIDE CHARACTER I COULD HAVE DONE WITHOUT:

Ming

BEST SCENE THAT MADE ME CRY BUCKETS:

Jandi playing the piano during Junpyos birthday tied with Jandi crying on Junhee’s shoulders

BEST ANGSTY MOMENT:

Junpyo breaking down at the airport tied with Junpyo breaking down at the board room after looking at Jandi’s photos

BEST MAKEOVER:

Jihoo’s haircut on the second season

BEST OUTFIT:

Jihoo’s leather jacket from the car race scene

WORST OUTFIT:

Woobin’s tux during Junpyo’s wedding

BEST JEALOUSY MOMENT:

Junpyo seeing Jihoo and Jandi at the airport in Macau

CHARACTER THAT REALLY MADE MY TOES CURL IN HATRED:

Umi

BEST ORIGINAL SCENE NOT FROM THE MANGA:

Jandi triggering Junpyo’s memory by falling into the pool

BEST REMADE SCENE FROM THE MANGA:

The maid arc

WORST REMADE SCENE FROM THE MANGA:

The Jihoo-Jandi love angle that outshone the main OTP

BEST JUNPYO/JANDI DATE:

The zoo date

BEST JIHOO/JANDI DATE:

The Macau date with the piggyback ride after

BEST USE OF A PROP:

The star necklace

BEST SONG FROM THE SOUNDTRACK:

Jisun’s What do I do?

BEST NAKED MOMENT:

Woobin and Junpyo in the sauna tied with Jandi walking in on a barechested Junpyo

CHEESIEST SCENE EVER:

Yijung playing the sax in the bar and announcing that Gaeul is his girl

FOOD THAT GOT YOU CRAVING:

Tuna sashimi from the Episode 8 Junpyo/Jandi date

MOST DISAPPOINTING MOMENT:

Junpyo agreeing to go through with his wedding to Jaekyung

MOMENT THAT COULD HAVE BEEN AWESOME BUT TOTALLY FIZZLED OUT:

Junpyo’s dad being alive all these time

MOST EXTRAVAGANT F4 MOMENT:

The Caledonia trip

About donnapie

Kdrama fanatic, Kim Hyun Joong obsessed, MinSun shipper, closet writer
This entry was posted in Boys Over Flowers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Best and Worst of BOF

  1. Fatimah says:

    Since it was aired in Malaysia, until now, I am still can’t help feeling unsatisfied, aching in my heart about the moment that could be totally awesome but got totally fizzled out, that is : Junpyo’s father being alive all that while. Maybe what I really want to see is remorse from Lady Kang but all I got was father woke up from coma but the fact that Jandi was the one with warmth spent time reading stories was not acknowledged

  2. nicoletaytay says:

    ,yup,,so relate in this moments..’:)

  3. Edelyne says:

    Amazing, its lije u and I have the same mind but all the same I ❤ BBF

  4. Eido_tee says:

    I know about your feelings on the Ji Hoo – Jan Di relationship… I know it’s meant to be Jun Pyo and Gan Di, but I ended up rooting for the honourable firefighter.

  5. Eido_tee says:

    I know about your feelings on the Ji Hoo – Jan Di relationship… I know it’s meant to be Jun Pyo and Gan Di, but I ended up for the honourable firefighter.

  6. JamesBond007 says:

    I loveeeeee this series…it is the one that started my addiction to Kdramas and the Minsun ship….praying that Lee Minho and Goo Hyesun will really get married in real life…amien.

  7. snwqueen says:

    addict ka talaga donnapie! ha!ha!
    thanks for making me remember all those moments! 🙂

Leave a Reply

