Prosecutor Princess Eps 13-14

OH. MY. FREAKIN. GOSH…

I had just came home from a night out with friends and have not even caught up with Personal Taste yet but still, i was not able to resist taking a peek at the latest episode of Prosecutor Princess

I told myself that i would just look at the beginning but before i knew it i have gone through this weeks episode as i finished episode 14…

This drama just outranked just about any other drama that i’m watching right now because i am soooo darned addicted to it, it’s not funny anymore….

In my personal opinion, i really favor this type of love story more than any other…

I love the angsty parts… the pinch that it brings my heart and that overwhelming feeling of love that despite the circumstances, the hero and heroine still remain steadfastly in touch with how much they feel towards one another despite the pain that they are going through when they are together…

THIS IS LIKE CRACK. Seriously, this drama needs more love.

I was half laughing and half crying while watching episode 13 like i’m a crazy person but WRITERS, you brilliant, brilliant WRITERS… you’ve done it again!

That was simply the best love confession of any heroine ever in any drama!

OH MY GOSH! I am still breathless with those lines… This is like watching City Hall all over again…

That beat of silence after Hye Ri threw back all of Inwoo’s deliciously sweet words right back at his face before she said Saranghe unexpectedly…

That has truly thrown me for a loop that before i knew it, my cheeks were wet…

I knew that that alarm clock is going to be significant but i didn’t know how much! Who knew that such a treasure is hidden inside such an inanimate object?

Seriously, this goes to my quotable quotes collection:

InWoo:I am currently at home with the terrace that i moved to following you. It is so nice here… in as nice a place as this, I am … preparing for your troubled times…
Being with you will make me feel both happy and unsettled…
Not knowing that it would be a turn of events in my plans… I blame my arrogant self for having chosen you… Knowing that you’ll be hurt but i’m still going to hurt you… I will end up not being able to stop… so, the words
I’m Sorry… I can’t say them…
Hye Ri… don’t eat only grass and live long in good health… Find a person who would love you very much… Meet a person who would erase the memory of the wounds i gave you and be happy… so i can be less sorry towards you…
When you hear this, i wish you are seventy seven… like in the movie, Titanic… your loving daughter or your granddaughter… Telling them how when you were young, innocent, immature and beautiful.. There was one person who made your life a living hell… Such a jerk existed but… despite what he did, i lived well…while laughing…
When you can freely talk badly about me… I hope it would be then…
I’m sorry… I’m sorry… I’m sorry…
Hye Ri: The person who put me through hell and back… (pause) I love you, you b@stard…
Did you not understand? Do you want me to say it again? I love you…. You b@stard…
That’s why even if you have to hurt me in the future… just tell me you’re sorry… tell me right now…
I know i won’t be able to live till i’m seventy seven… i feel like i’m going to die from cancer due to the stress that you gave me so how can i live till i’m seventy seven?
I’ll never be able to meet another man who’d love me… the pain that you’ve caused me is so great…that the remaining scar would be so ugly… that no one is ever going to be able to love me…
That’s why…
That’s why, i want you to tell me you’re sorry… Then i’ll be able to live again when you do… If it hurts, i’m going to hurt anyway… don’t tell me everything was fake… Huh? Say You’re sorry… Tell me you’re sorry…

CUE, Opening strains of Goodbye, My Princess and there I go, melting in a puddle of emotions as I sob and giggle while watching these two fools get together…

Romeo and Juliet didn’t have it this hard.

And seriously Kdrama how i love you when you give me the hottest kisses ever like in this one… That was just one heck of a kiss that i had to fan myself right after… (And the best part is, it continues right where it left off in episode 14 for a longggggggggg time that i almost got embarassed… hahaha!)

I’m glad that the writers decided to put in a day that Hyeri and Inwoo would remember in Episode 14 to brace them from the storm but i can not help myself from crying despite how happy they were because i knew what was coming…

I literally felt my heart twist in anguish in that scene by the elevator after they’ve come back from the park…

Park Shi Hoo broke my heart with his acting here…

Episode 14 made me cry for the whole sorry lot of them… for Hyeri’s father, who only wanted the best for his family… For Inwoo and his broken childhood, for Hyeri who was used as a pawn in this whole game but most of all, i cried for the love that Hyeri and Inwoo can’t seem to have as of this moment no matter how in love they are with each other…

With two episodes left i wish that the story would wrap up nicely… But with the way the story is going… i have no doubt that the writers of this series would wow us…

The only thing that seem to be working out well in terms of the romance in the series thus far is Prosecutor Yoon and Prosecutor Jin’s lovestory and i couldn’t be happier since they are really a better fit together…

Starting to hate Jenny but i’m loving Hyeri’s mom… they’re soooo alike… hahaha!

I am adamant that Hyeri’s dad is not really the culprit and he’s trying to cover something up…I just wonder how Inwoo and Hyeri could still get back together after this though coz there’s been so much bad blood between him and his father even if they’re civil so let’s see how this works…

GAHHHHHHHHH!!! I can’t wait another week to see the succeeding episodes… my eyes are now swollen from crying from this series too much…

About donnapie

Kdrama fanatic, Kim Hyun Joong obsessed, MinSun shipper, closet writer
This entry was posted in Prosecutor Princess and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

