Pasta Episode 1

Pasta has long been in my list of must watch series for 2010 starting last month but since there are a lot of other series that commanded my attention first, i have put this series in the backburner and promised myself that i’d get to it whenever i have the time…

No matter what happens i said that i really have to watch this series primarily because of Mr. Voice, Lee Seon Gyun whom as no secret to all of the ulzzangs has been my long time crush not because of his looks or just because of his acting chops but mainly because he exudes such a charismatic sex appeal to me that makes him so sexy and attractive in my eyes in whatever role it is that he might be playing…

Finally, i had the time to check out this series this weekend and I AM GLAD I DID IT! What a delightful, delightful first episode! 

Unlike other series that i’m currently addicted to as of the moment like WUAS and SMM which took a couple of episodes for me to get truly hooked on, Pasta had me addicted to it on the get go…

I always have a soft spot for dramas with the kitchen or the restaurant as the backdrop since My Name is Kim Sam Soon remains to be my all time favorite drama and there’s something about the same scenario in Pasta that makes the whole series more interesting and dynamic for me in terms of setting…

Lee Seon Gyun is at his sexiest in this series… I have never thought that i would see him play this kind of role in any of his movies or work of art since he always plays the quiet, vulnerable, introspective type but this series has given me too much of a good thing that i’d really want to see him more often in roles like this…

He is flirtatious, witty, sarcastic and he is the BADDEST NAPEUN NAMJA this side of town so far!

(He would put Atty Won and Goo Junpyo to shame dear ulzzangs i’m telling you! But rather than being scared of him, i find him even more HOT when he’s on the warpath… )

The moment that Gong Hyo Jin’s character and him met in one of the cutest meet ups ever in a Kdrama, i already felt the sparks flying…

I know that strangers coming up to you in the middle of the street out of nowhere seems like an invitation for crime but with one like Hyun Wook (LSG), i am not surprised why Yoo Kyung (GHJ) flirted right back at him almost immediately…


Did i also say how much i dig his haircut in this series? 

Not even 30 minutes in the series and the leads already had me giggling at their exchange in this scene and i just love the lines that they exchanged while caught up in this moment…

(The flirtation! Oh the flirtation! I almost swooned when LSG smiled that devilish smile of his at GHJ and asked her if she is that attracted to him that she immediately wanted to sleep with him?

ON THE FIRST MEETING! FIRST MEETING, MIND YOU! *fans self*

BE STILL MY HEART!)

However, the real fun begins when Yoo Kyung finds out that Hyun Wook is now going to be her new boss and all the hoopla that ensues after that…

What started out to be a fine day for all the women chefs of La Sfera because of how cute and attractive the new head chef is turned out to be quite a nightmare because he turned out to be no one else but the terror boss in hell come to life! And one that has an axe to grind among all the women working in his kitchen…

Yoo Kyung included…

(I can almost imagine the stress that Yoo Kyung must have felt over dream guy vs. Boss from hell… A far cry from the man who must have made her heart pitter patter from attraction and is now making it pound because of fear… LOL)

I find it funny whenever the staff all jump at just the sound of LSG’s voice… i can’t help but laugh at LSG’s witty one liners whenever he tries to put down the members of his staff and how even if they’re all at boiling point and so enraged by his attitude, he still manages to come up with funny, sarcastic comebacks making him always have the last word…)

One scene that really made me double over in laughter was when [spoiler start]one of the female staff in a show of defiance took off her apron and made a moment out of her resignation…

LSG just looked at her with this face, paused for a second and clapped afterwards shouting BRAVO! wahahaha!)[spoiler end]

Other come ons for this series is ALEX being his normal dashing self… Mind you, the guy can act… I was really surprised at how natural he is…

In this scene, he was asking Yoo Kyung who is a friend which part of the menu is better than SEX… wahahaha!

By the way, the guy in City Hall who played Kim Sun Ah’s campaign manager is also in this series and i have a feeling he would have a big role to play later on when it comes to the powerplay dynamics inside the kitchen…

The ending had me LOLing at LSG’s cockiness in disbelief and though he may be a bad@ss… i wouldn’t mind getting myself a piece of him… I LOVEEEEE A GUY WHO POSES SUCH A GREAT CHALLENGE!

All in all, Pasta is a fun, light watch that i didn’t even notice the hour pass by… I highly recommend it to all the ulzzangs to try given how fun the first episode is and i just hope it would sustain the fun factor up until the succeeding episodes…

The second episode looks to be even more promising judging from previews so i just can’t wait…

Be back for more recaps as i progress into the series…

BRING ON EPISODE 2!

About donnapie

Kdrama fanatic, Kim Hyun Joong obsessed, MinSun shipper, closet writer
This entry was posted in Pasta and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pasta Episode 1

  1. snwqueen says:

    This is one of those kseries that I didn’t expect to like! I’m so glad I took the time to watch this one! I super love CHEPPPP!!!!

Leave a Reply

