Personal Taste Eps 7-8

So, i was finally able to catch up with PERSONAL TASTE and i guess Episodes 7 and 8 are the turning points for me to concur that this series had gone from averagely GOOD to FANTASTICALLY, I’M AT THE EDGE OF MY SEAT, CAN’T WAIT FOR THE NEXT EPISODE deliciously GOOD…

I am not even ranking my dramas now because all of them have reached this pinnacle of awesome during this last week and i am lapping up every single, angsty, funny, spazzworthy moment of it…

Where in the world can i get a gay friend like Jinho? I mean if i were in Kae-in’s shoes, i would literally jump the man and take up the advise of Jin Pal Kang’s ajumma friends from WUAS to slip into his bed at night and then just act crazy and let tomorrow take care of itself…

I love how he has built up all these defenses for himself and how Kae in is slowly breaking through them one by one… I just want to hug him in that scene at the Han River when he was talking about himself to Kae In without her knowing it… He has been through so much… He deserves a hug… 

I really like how their relationship started from friendship… unlike other kdramas where love at first sight is the norm, i appreciate the dynamics that they went through in building this relationship…

I really love Kae-in’s character… even if there are times when i question her sanity because of how much of a pushover she is, you can’t help but still understand her despite her unwise decisions sometimes because she is just naturally trusting and believing of the GOOD in all people… I guess it’s also the trait which Jinho saw that endeared her in many ways to him…

Every little trusting word she says without her knowledge, which puts Jinho into even deeper crap because of his deception just pierces right through my heart (In my mind, i’m saying uh-oh… that’s gonna come bite you in the @ss later Jeon Jinho!)

I literally wanted to smack Chang Ryul when he asked Kae In to pose as Inhee but i was even more angry at Kae in for being a willing victim…(good thing that smack landed any which way even if it was a long time coming)

I guess however that this is something that her character has to grow through to become stronger…

Anyone else here thought Minho was soooo RIDICULOUSLY good looking in those glasses? My world momentarily stopped, i thought i passed out… hahaha! 

I was spot on about Mr. Choi and just the thought of ]Jinho and him being all brokeback sent shivers up and down my spine… I mean cmon man… i’m all for gay rights and all but couldn’t you find someone your age? hehehe!

And his expression when JinHo told him that he can never share his feelings? PRICELESS!
That confession literally had me holding my breath at the ending of episode 7… i can imagine the effort it took for Jinho to say that and the guts… I shriveled up a little inside for him at that very moment…

I SOOOO LOVE SANGJUN! That scene with Kae In’s best friend sent me laughing and again with the same sweater with Seulong… hahaha!

And i know its not supposed to be funny but anyone else out there who laughed out loud when Jinho first saw Mr. Choi at that villa? I can’t get over his hair… i really laughed so loud and laughed again when i rewound the scene even if it was supposed to be dramatic…

Just looking at it now is making me laugh again…

In fairness to Kim Ji Suk, he speaks very good english and he became attractive in my eyes because of that… his pronunciation is quite good… but he was with another hottie so who is that? Can they give this Western boy more screen time please? Me likey…

My most favorite scene out of these two episodes would be Jinho’s imaginary scene at the hospital … How i wish it was real and that he just didn’t go through with it in his head.. boy that would be a killer scene for sure…

YEH is sooo cute! I am now incensed all over again how she wasted her come back on MY FAIR LADY… Aish!

However, as a MinSun shipper wouldn’t it have been a hoot if it was Hyesun who did the cameo? (I actually thought it was her when YEH whispered JinHo sunbae and i thought i was having a nightmare hearing Jandi still calling Jihoo Sunbae even if we’re now in another drama… damn that BOF writer for scarring me for life…)

Hyun Bin was mentioned in CITY HALL for Kim Sun Ah and it was hilarious… they should have thought about that… i can just so imagine the comments…

So funny how a lot of comments on viikii say how much Son Ye Jin resembles Hyesun… hahaha! 

I can sense the resemblance too… perhaps it’s the way Kae In acts and Jandi sometimes acts…

And lastly, i LOVE 2 AM to the highest heavens but this drama gave me another reason to worship them all the more… BABO CHEOROM is sooooo deliciously good and i love how it ups the angst… these dramas are battling it out in every way, i swear…

About donnapie

Kdrama fanatic, Kim Hyun Joong obsessed, MinSun shipper, closet writer
This entry was posted in Personal Taste and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

