Dr. Champ Eps 3-4

Park Shi Hoo, Mianhe!

I’ve always thought that your pairing with Kim So Yeon in Prosecutor Princess is nothing short of Epic but dammit! Jung Gyu Woon is changing my mind big time because of this drama…

GAHHHHHHHH!!!

How could things be this deliciously spazzworthy to think that we’re only on Episode 4!I think my brain has been fried big time by nappeun namjas (bad boys) turned good guys in kdramas that it is a breath of fresh air to see a character who is really the prototype of “the man whom girls would want to bring home to Mom” from the very beginning and yet he does not come off as boring but rather one who can still retain his humurous and funny side while at it…

How potent is that combination?

(Potent enough i guess to convert me into a Jung Gyu Woon fan that’s what!

And yes, that killer bod that he has is not helping me any into changing my mind about that fact anytime at all…)

I love how in Dr. Champ, we didn’t go through the usual hate at first sight then fall in love formula but rather we have a guy who’s obviously smitten with the female lead from the very beginning that he would pull crazy stunts and turn into a bumbling, preening idiot whenever he’s in her presence and yet still come out shining and a winner at times when it really matters…

I really, really am beginning to fall in love with the chemistry of Yeon Woo and Ji Heon and in my opinion, much of the winning, sweet, funny, spazzworthy scenes from the past 2 episodes really owe a lot to their pairing…

I can’t help but smile over that taxi scene in episode 3 where JH just fell into a daze after the cab driver swerve making YW fall into his lap…

It was so unbelievably cute and dorky to see someone that tall and muscular suddenly become like an embarassed little kid that i almost felt my face splitting into two…

And don’t even get me started on the spilt noodle scene in episode 4…


It was funny and soooo adorable at the same time and it makes me look forward to more of their interactions together coz it always ends up being the most charming scenes in the whole drama…



(Oh geez, Yeon Woo, what’s wrong with you? With a bod like Ji Heons? Believe me, looking away would be the last thing i would be doing… *raises eyebrows naughtily up and down*)

On the other hand of the coin, we then have the angst and painful past between Doo Wook and Hee Young…

Funny how the other pair can make me smile and reminisce fluttery, sweet feelings of falling in love and the other reminds me the hurt and bad feelings of a relationship turned sour…

However, Dr. Champ is not all about romance… I guess it is because of the fact that i came into this series not expecting to like it that much, that i now get a much deeper appreciation for scenes concerning the athletes…

It shows us the struggles of people who are reaching for their dreams and working for their goals and somehow it touches a chord inside myself and it also inspires me as i look at how much passion each of them pour into their work just because they want to prove something… (I guess the same goes for Yeon Woo also in her quest to do by what’s morally right even if that means that she had to put her reputation on the line…)

As Episode 4 ends with Yeon Hee coming full circle once again into a dilemma that concerns her career, i am more confident now that she’d go through this problem probably a little scarred but still unscathed as she has very good champions to back her up in the person of both Yeon Woo and Do Wook…

A word to the scriptwriter though…


Ms. Scriptwriter, i am appealing to your good sense and i am begging you to let Yeon Woo and Ji Heon end up together… They are just perfect for each other and i have invested much already in shipping them just like i want Do Wook to end up with Hee Young, so please don’t break my heart and break what don’t need any fixing…

On a side note, Komowo for catering to my Prosecutor Princess fangirl…

That scene where InWoo calls Yeon Woo as a wrong number and asks for Hye Ri was pure love and i can just kiss you for making me remember the pairing that made my 2010 kdrama viewing much more interesting…

About donnapie

Kdrama fanatic, Kim Hyun Joong obsessed, MinSun shipper, closet writer
This entry was posted in Dr. Champ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

