Playful Kiss Episode 16 – FINAL

Excuse me a moment please as i wipe the huge, silly grin that had been plastered on my face ever since i started playing Episode 16 of Playful Kiss on my computer…

*clears throat, straightens up, puts on a serious face and fails miserably*

NOSIREE!

NO GO!

I think that grin is staying there for quite some time and it’s all your fault Baek Seung Jo and Oh Ha Ni!(Well, Baek Seung Jo mostly and my rabid imaginings that i was Oh Ha Ni for the most parts!)

Seriously!

Mr. Android Grumpypants might be really, really hard to get but boy! he sure does make all that hard work chasing him more than worth it!

(And before you naysayers start once again with your whining and complain about how i could like him when he is every inch the jerk and the total meanie…

Well, suffice it to say that i have a high tolerance for jerks just as long as they are that Hot and sweet and passionate when they are not PMS-ing…

So…. sue me!)

GAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

And just when i thought that i’ve ran out of things to rave about regarding the EPICNESS that is Baek Seung Jo…

He had once again managed to defy my expectations as he turned my knees into jelly and made butterflies flit in my stomach like crazy…

SOMEBODY KILL ME NOWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!

I think i spazzed like crazy when he pulled that move on Ha Ni and wrestled her in bed just when they were in the middle of “studying” and “practicing” while playing nursey-nursey…

(Did i not get the memo?

Is “practice study” another word for S-E-X?

I know that that CPR scene would lead to some sexy time sooner or later and I was not mistaken!

BOOYAH! Somebody’s sure gonna get lucky!

*sigh* If only i had a tutor like Seung Jo, I think I would have stayed in school until i was about say… 50…

And all because i’m hankering at the possibility of some hanky panky…LOL)

But on another note, is Seung Jo really that dense to still ask Ha Ni if she’s “feeling it” given the fact that they were that close to each other that they could have played tonsil hockey?

SEUNG JO YA…. HAVE YOU LOOKED IN THE MIRROR LATELY?

I think that if that were me, I WOULD BE THE ONE NEEDING THE CPR instead, and you would have been the one reviving me because i would have long been dead just by having you that close to me…

(And believe me honey, if you end up married to me?

I would definitely be fiddling with more things than your wallet the moment that you lie down in bed next to me!)

Honestly, how could Seung Jo be all kinds of electrifying despite the fact that he’s such a major cornball and that his one liners are just plain cheese?

IT MUST BE THE SEUNG JO MAGIC…

and yes… i’ve seen it… he doesn’t have to remind me and tell me about it because believe me, I FEEL IT!

(I’m sure Ha Ni does too…ALL THE FREAKIN TIME!)

So, Seung Jo Ya!

The next time around, please don’t ask Ha Ni anymore how she can jump you because just looking at you is as good a foreplay as any…

And to think that you were ALONE?

In a compact car?

After you just told her that everyday spent with her is like Christmas?

Why… the situation is practically begging for it!

After all, there is absolutely no Baek Seung Jo fangirl in her right mind who can resist the urge to throw themselves at you because i bet, we’d all risk the possibility of getting a sentence of 10 years to life just for the sake of getting into your pants and we all know that Ha Ni is your biggest fangirl among many…

(well, next to me i guess… but she can take you anytime and let me have Hyun Joong…

To go please…

Thank you very much!

Now, where the hell can i buy those red matching flannel pajamas for Hyun Joong and myself?) 

But on a more serious note, i know that its saccharine sweet how the show partnered up everyone towards the end and though i normally hate such easy endings as these, there’s something really different about Playful Kiss that i find extremely endearing that i could easily look over that and still appreciate it…

I know that Playful Kiss is far from being perfect and like i said, it might not be a top favorite drama on my list of all time but it was definitely MY favorite while it was airing…

It was probably the fact that i watched the show knowing already what to expect, that’s why it didn’t disappoint me…

I did not look for extremely complicated plotlines nor situations of dramatic proportions because it was the mundaneness and monotony of Seung Jo and Ha Ni’s everyday life that made it awesome and relatable to me…

I like the idea that their growth and relationship is a work in progress…

That it doesn’t become perfect all of a sudden just because they love each other but that rather they are discovering more things together and maturing together as they continue on their married life and as they face the world as husband and wife…

Seung Jo being jealous and becoming more open of his feelings? Ha Ni finally having a goal for herself that she is willing to work hard for despite the obstacles?

That is growth right there…

And i don’t need to see them completing that process in the ending because i’m secure in the fact that though there might be tough challenges ahead of them in the future, they will pull through it and be each others strength TOGETHER…

The growing?

It’s a never ending cycle…

But isn’t that what real life is all about and i like that Ha Ni and Seung Jo had their happy ending but it was still not an ending…

Moving on, one of the most poignant moments for me in this episode surprisingly was not one involving Seung Jo and Ha Ni in one scene together but rather when Ha Ni and Joon Gu were in the swings in that playground together…

I almost choked up because that scene was so rife with deep meaning that i was almost overwhelmed by it’s understated simplicity despite the emotional turmoil lying underneath such a stark scene…

To me, it was a rite of passage for Joon Gu to finally move on away from his first love and to continue on with his life…

And for Ha Ni?

It was a declaration of how Seung Jo and her are now binded as one and how nothing can ever change that fact…

In closing, i want to say that i’d surely miss a lot of things about this drama…

Mama Baek’s winning Omma ways, Kyung Soo sunbae’s dorkiness, Eun Jo’s ajusshi attitude, Ha Ni’s friends that i’d like to be mine, Joon Gu’s Busan Accent and undying devotion, Papa Oh’s touching moments that made me cry, Hae Ra’s shorts…

But most of all, I’d miss Ha Ni and Seung Jo…

They were such an unlikely pair and yet, they reminded me of how there is no right or wrong love but only the right or wrong person for you…

So thank you playful Kiss… it was a bumpy ride but one that i have enjoyed immensely…

CRAP.

Now, I can’t imagine Thursdays without you but i have to…

All i can say is… let the withdrawal process begin…

My name is Donna and i am a Playful Kiss addict…

About donnapie

Kdrama fanatic, Kim Hyun Joong obsessed, MinSun shipper, closet writer
This entry was posted in Mischievous Kiss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Playful Kiss Episode 16 – FINAL

  1. aljashiya says:

    i like this drama very nice i like you jo

  2. Amanda says:

    I love this movie so much am interested in being your fans

  3. amanda says:

    I love this movie and am in interested in being your fans

  4. 26yasemin26 says:

    l could not agree mere with your take on playful kiss. l will truly miss this show

  5. Jenikah says:

    omggggggg. i just finished it….. i get so depressed whenever these shows end T_T;;;;

  6. a_fan says:

    what??!!!
    I get to know of your blog only now???!!!

  7. Sherry says:

    I could not agree more with your take on Playful Kiss. I will truly miss this show.

Leave a Reply

